The Sorensen Institute is thrilled to announce the participants in our 2020 High School Leaders Program. These students will meet via Zoom for three weeks, navigating the same challenges our current elected leaders are facing. The students will find themselves immersed in ethics, bipartisanship, and Virginia politics, policy, and governance.

The HSLP is designed to help students build the knowledge and skills they need to step forward as leaders in their communities. We are excited to spend the summer with these excellent students!

Stella Alexiou, Harrisonburg High School, Harrisonburg
Mabelle Andrzejuk, West Potomac High School, Alexandria
Sophia Baraban, Annandale High School, Annandale
Ethan Barnes, Tandem Friends School, Charlottesville
Bryanna Bonner, Georgetown Visitation Preparatory School, Washington, D.C.
Leah Carroll, Windsor High School, Windsor
Nayana Celine Xavier, Chantilly High School, Chantilly
Amelle Chanda, Douglas S. Freeman High School, Henrico
Erin Clancy, Deep Run High School, Glen Allen
Reginald Dickerson, Jr., Henrico High School, Richmond
Audrey Fisher, Kettle Run High School, Nokesville
Juliette Fore, West Potomac High School, Alexandria
Michael Harrell, Douglas S. Freeman High School, Henrico
Caroline Holland, Cox High School, Virginia Beach
Christopher Koelbl, Trinity School at Meadow View, Falls Church
Anna Kriebel, Douglas S. Freeman High School, Henrico
Andrew Lichtblau, James W. Robinson Secondary School, Fairfax
Christopher Martell, New Kent High School, Richmond
John Mauriello, Hargrave Military Academy, Chatham
Esha NagiReddi, Rock Ridge High School, Ashburn
Evan Nied, Kempsville High School, Virginia Beach
Kritika Parthasarathy, Oakton High School, Vienna
Tess Petersen, Banner Christian School, Richmond
Ashwin Prabu, Briar Woods High School, Ashburn
Kylie Rapp, West Potomac High School, Alexandria
Haerin So, Chantilly High School, Chantilly
Savannah Thompson, Washington-Liberty High School, Arlington
Emily Wadlow, National Cathedral School, Washington, D.C.
Maxwell Willette, Maury High School, Norfolk
Iris Wu, Thomas Jefferson High School, Alexandria
Dominick Yacono, Walsingham Academy, Williamsburg

Monday, Jul 6, 2020