Yesterday, names of many Sorensen alumni appeared on ballots across the Commonwealth for elected office at all levels.  There are still some votes to be counted, but we are proud of our alumni!  While not all of our alumni were successful in seeking office yesterday, we are grateful for all of you who put your names forward and were willing to serve.  To those of you who did win last night, congratulations, and we look forward to seeing you govern with trust, civility, and respect in mind.

Andreas Addison (PLP 2015, CTP 2016), Richmond City Council
Angelia Allen (CTP 2016), Portsmouth School Board
Thomas Cannella (HSLP 2012), Poquoson City Council
Kim Gray (PLP 2010), Richmond City Council
Monty Mason (CTP 2010), Virginia State Senate
Mike Mullin (PLP 2015), Virginia House of Delegates
Will Pace (CLP 2010), Chatham Town Council
John Williams (CTP 2016), West Virginia House of Delegates 51st District
Rosemary Wilson (PLP 1997), VA Beach School Board

News Category
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2016